HomeOur BusinessesInfrastructure

The South Luzon Expressway (SLEX) is a 36 kilometer-long toll road that runs from Alabang to Sto. Tomas, Batangas. SLEX has 13 access points connecting residential developments, commercial and industrial zones, and tourist spots in Metro Manila, and the provinces of Laguna, Cavite and Batangas

The South Luzon Tollway Corporation (SLTC) is the concessionaire of SLEX, and is currently operated by Manila Toll Expressway Systems, Inc. (MATES).

SLTC Website:

Skyway Stage 1 & 2

Skyway Stage 1 project consists of a 9.3-km elevated road that runs from Bicutan to the Makati Central Business District; as well as the rehabilitation of the 13.43-km section (at-grade) of the South Luzon Expressway from Alabang to Magallanes. It was first opened in 1999. Skyway Stage 2 is the 6.86-km elevated expressway that consists of six lanes in the Bicutan-to-Sucat section, and four lanes in the Sucat-to-Alabang section, with ramps leading to the South Luzon Expressway. Phase 1 was completed in 2010, while Phase 2 began has been in operation since 2011.

Skyway’s current concession-holder is Citra Metro Manila Tollways Corporation (CMMTC); while operations are handled by Skyway O&M Corporation (SOMCO).

Skyway Stage 3

Another major infrastructure initiative, which broke ground in January 2014, is the Skyway Stage 3 project—a 14.82-km, six-lane elevated expressway that will extend the existing elevated skyway from Buendia to Balintawak and will link the South Luzon Expressway (SLEX) to NLEX. The project aims to decongest major thoroughfares, including EDSA, while creating new transport routes.

Skyway Stage 3 has four sections: Section 1 will run from Buendia to Plaza Dilao; Section 2 from Plaza Dilao to Aurora Blvd; Section 3 from Aurora Blvd to Quezon Avenue; and Section 4 from Quezon Avenue to EDSA/Balintawak.

Construction is still ongoing; with the project expected to be completed by 2019.

Skyway Stage 4

Skyway Stage 4 is a 58.09km roadway from South of Metro Manila Skyway to Batasan Complex, Quezon City.

The project aims to decongest EDSA, C5 and other major roads, while providing a faster alternative route for motorists coming from Rizal and the Calabarzon area.

Construction is still ongoing; with the project expected to be completed by 2022.


STAR Tollway consists of two stages: Stage 1 involves the operations and maintenance of the 22.16-km toll road from Sto. Tomas to Lipa City, Batangas; while Stage 2 involves the financing, design, construction, operation and maintenance of the 19.74-km toll road from Lipa City to Batangas City, Batangas. The expressway has six interchanges and starts at the intersection of Maharlika Highway and the South Luzon Expressway in Sto. Tomas, Batangas; and runs south to Batangas City. It connects directly to the Diversion Road leading to the Batangas International Port.

Star Infrastructure Development Corp. (SIDC) is the concessionaire of STAR Tollway; while operations and maintenance is handled by Star Tollway Corp. (STC).


An important component of the company’s infrastructure portfolio, the NAIA Expressway Project, is a 5.4-km, four-lane, elevated expressway, which connects the Skyway system to all three NAIA airport terminals and the Entertainment City of the Philippine Amusement and Gaming Corporation. It provides access to NAIA Terminals 1, 2 and 3; and as well as an interface with the Skyway and Cavitex. The NAIA Expressway alignment follows the existing road along Sales Avenue, Andrews Avenue, Electrical Road (Parañaque River), and NAIA Road.

Vertex Tollways Development Inc. (VTDI), a wholly-owned subsidiary of SMC, is the concession-holder of NAIAX; and commenced operations in December 2016.

NAIA Expressway

Private Infra Dev Corp (PIDC) holds the concession for TPLEX. The expressway is an 88.85-km, four-lane, high speed toll road that connects Northern Luzon to Manila. It is designed to integrate with other major toll roads such as NLEX and SCTEX. Construction began in 2010.

TPLEX has three sections: Section 1, which was completed in April 2014, runs from Tarlac City to Carmen; Section 2 was completed in December 2014, and starts at Carmen and ends at Urdaneta; and Section 3, which will go from Urdaneta all the way up to Rosario, is expected to be completed in 2018.


Boracay Airport in Caticlan, Aklan is the major gateway to world-famous Boracay. As part of the long-term modernization and expansion project for Boracay Airport, a larger and more technologically advanced airport facility is currently being developed for international operations.

Its current concession-holder is TransAire Development Holdings Corp. (TADHC). While some parts of the expansion have been completed, such as the runway extension, airfield lighting works, rehabilitation of the Old Road, and terminal construction; work is still ongoing on an additional passenger terminal and further extension of the runway.


MRT 7 is a build-gradual-transfer-operate, maintain and manage project scheme for the development, financing, operation and maintenance of a 22-km light rail transit route that will link the new rail with the Light Rail Transit Line 1 and MRT Line 3. The rail component is envisioned to operate 108 rail cars in a three-car train configuration, with capacity at 525,000 to as many as 850,000 passengers daily.

It will have 14 stations starting from SM North EDSA all the way to San Jose del Monte, Bulacan. It also includes an intermodal transport terminal that can accommodate up to 60 buses and other public utility vehicles; as well as a 22-km, six-lane access road to the NLEX – Bocaue exit. MRT 7 broke ground last 2016 and is expected to be completed by 2020.

Universal LRT Corp. (BVI) Ltd. (ULC) is the concession-holder for the project.


The Bulacan Bulk Water project covers the planning and design, financing, construction, and operations management of water treatment and distribution facilities to provide not only potable water to the 24 water districts in Bulacan Province, but also supply that is environmentally sustainable and equitably priced to meet the increasing demand in the area. The water treatment plant occupies an area totaling 5.5 hectares.

The project consists of two stages: Stage 1 consists of six Water Districts (Balagtas, Bocaue, Marilao, Meycauayan, Obando, and San Jose del Monte City) expected to be completed by October 2018; and Stage 2 includes seven Water Districts (Bulacan, Calumpit, Guiguinto, Malolos, Paombong, Plaridel, and Sta. Maria) slated for completion by April 2019.

The Luzon Clean Water Development Corporation (LCWDC) and Metropolitan Manila Waterworks and Sewerage System (MWSS) officially signed the Concession Agreement on January 15, 2016.


Manila North Harbor, a 55-hectare port facility located in Tondo, Manila, is the country’s busiest port. It has a total quay length of 5,200 meters and 41 berths, which can accommodate all types of vessels such as containerized and non-container type vessels.

SMC took over its rehabilitation and modernization through concessionaire Manila North Harbour Port, Inc. (MNHPI); which has the sole and exclusive right to manage, operate, develop and maintain the port.

Phase 1 includes the development of berth and quay lines, reclamation of the piers, rehabilitation of container yards and the construction of new passenger terminals, which began in 2011 and is expected to be completed within 2017. More developments are already in the pipeline for Phase 2 of Manila North Harbor, which is slated for completion by 2022.

Business Opportunities

(SLTC) South Luzon Tollway Corp
Contact Number: 8-584 4688


RFID Portal
Marketing Manager